Bangladesh has many Banks. Every Bank has its own swift code. Swift is a stander format of a Bank. Business Identifier Codes approved by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). Bank swift is a unique number. That’s why it is used to the transaction when you want to transfer money from one to another Bank. So, this code is very important for all customers to know to transfer money, especially those who are living abroad. Every year a big amount of remittance comes to Bangladesh from abroad people. So we all need to know the use of swift code to transaction money from Bank to Bank.


The Swift code consists of 8 or 11 characters. When 8 characters code is given, it refers to the primary office. The code formatted as below:

First 4 characters – bank code (letters only)

 Next 2 characters – ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country code (letters only)

 Next 2 characters – location code (letters and digits) (passive participant will have “1” in the     second character)

 Last 3 characters – branch code, optional (‘XXX’ for primary office) (letters and digits)


  1. AB Bank Limited                                  ABBLBDDH
  2. Agrani Bank Limited                             AGBKBDDH
  3. Al-Arafah Islami Bank Lmt                    ALARBDDH
  4. Bangladesh Commerce Bank Lmt          BCBLBDDH
  5. Bangladesh Development Bank Lmt       BDDBBDDH
  6. Bangladesh Krishi Bank                        BKBABDDH
  7. Bangladesh Small Industries and
  8. Commerce Bank Limited                       BKSIBDDH
  9. Bank Alfalah Limited                             ALFHBDDH
  10. Bank Asia Limited                                 BALBBDDH
  11. BRAC Bank Limited                               BRAKBDDH
  12. Citibank N.A                                        CITIBDDX
  13. Commercial Bank of Ceylon Limited       CCEYBDDH
  14. Dhaka Bank Limited                              DHBLBDDH
  15. Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited                   DBBLBDDH
  16. Eastern Bank Limited                            EBLDBDDH
  17. Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Lt     EXBKBDDH
  18. First Security Islami Bank Limited          FSEBBDDH
  19. Habib Bank Limited                               HABBBDDH
  20. ICB Islamic Bank Limited                      BBSHBDDH
  21. International Finance Invest and
  22. Commerce Bank Limited                       IFICBDDH
  23. Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited             IBBLBDDH
  24. Jamuna Bank Limited                            JAMUBDDH
  25. Janata Bank Limited                               JANBBDDH
  26. Meghna Bank Limited                            MGBLBDDH
  27. Mercantile Bank Limited                         MBLBBDDH
  28. Midland Bank Limited                             MDBLBDDH
  29. Modhumoti Bank Limited                        MODHBDDH
  30. Mutual Trust Bank Limited                      MTBLBDDH
  31. National Bank Limited                            NBLBBDDH
  32. National Bank of Pakistan                       NBPABDDH
  33. National Credit & Commerce Bank Limited-NCCLBDDH
  34. NRB Bank Limited                                  NRBDBDDH
  35. NRB Commercial Bank Limited                NRBBBDDH
  36. NRB Global Bank Limited                        NGBLBDDH
  37. One Bank Limited                                  ONEBBDDH
  38. Padma Bank Limited                               FRMSBDDH
  39. Prime Bank Limited                                PRBLBDDH
  40. Pubali Bank Limited                                PUBABDDH
  41. Rupali Bank Limited                                RUPBBDDH
  42. Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited                  SJBLBDDH
  43. Social Islami Bank Limited                       SOIVBDDH
  44. Sonali Bank Limited                                BSONBDDH
  45. South Bangla Agriculture &
  46. Commerce Bank Limited                         SBACBDDH

     Southeast Bank Limited                         SEBDBDDH

  1. Standard Bank Limited                           SDBLBDDH
  2. Standard Chartered Bank                       SCBLBDDX
  3. State Bank of India                                SBINBDDH
  4. The City Bank Limited                            CIBLBDDH
  5. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking

        Corporation Limited                           HSBCBDDH

  1. The Premier Bank Limited                      RMRBDDH
  2. Trust Bank Limited                                TTBLBDDH
  3. Union Bank Limited                               UBLDBDDH
  4. United Commercial Bank Limited            UCBLBDDH
  5. Uttara Bank Limited                              UTBLBDDH
  6. Woori Bank Bangladesh                         HVBKBDDH

In the conclusion, we hope that you have understood that all Bank swift code names and use of it. Especially for these customers who are more transaction every day, this post is for them. We always try to add essential content for customers. Please read the content and with us. If you have any questions about this content. Kindly comment on the below box, we reply as soon as possible. Thanks for your stay with us for a long time.

Abul Kalam

Hi, I'm Abul Kalam Azad. Now I'm working on a Private Bank in Bangladesh. In this website, I shall publish content on Finance Category. you can also know about the Banking system from our website. Anyone can know about Banking System in Bangladesh, Core Banking Review, Credit Card, Debit Card information, Agent Banking, and Mobile Banking Information from my content.

Related Articles

Back to top button